Monday, Monday

Monday, monday (ba-da ba-da-da-da)
So good to me (ba-daba-da-da-da)
Monday mornin, it was all I hoped it would be
Oh monday mornin, monday mornin couldnt guarantee
That monday evenin you would still be here with me

So here’s hoping that the rain subsides and they are actually able to start on Monday as planned. We have the permit up in our window, and we have the entire house tarped and taped.

It is actually quite humorous, our house sorta looks like that scene at the end of ET when the scientists come and set up the clean room.

Scariest part of ET!!! I was terrified for weeks thinking he was in my closet.

G and I finished it up this weekend. It was a bit harder than I thought it would be but we finished and used up ALL the tarps!

The ghetto corner of the kitchen that couldn’t quite get the tarp to cover.

Kitchen fridge and oven all covered and taped up.

spare bedroom and hall linen closet

The dining room drapes… get it… drapes!

covering up the rest of the stuff in the basement

To say we’re excited really doesn’t encompass the emotions. I just really want to come home for lunch today and see a dumpster the driveway. Cross your fingers people, cross your fingers!

