So long, farewell, aufiderzein, gooooood niiiiaaahhhhttt.

So sorry it has been so long since I’ve last posted. We’ve had a lot going on in Casa de Chaos (@Rbec totally stealing that sorry).

First, we were visiting the House of the Mouse. Had an awesome time, the kids lurved it, G and I had a fancy date night at the Grand Floridian

Isn’t it just divine, so opulent!

We even checked out Sea World, which I haven’t been to since I was a kid. SO MUCH FUN. It was crazy hot that day, so we spent most of the time playing in the fountains but the kids got a big kick out of seeing the whales.  Side note, G and I had a mini meltdown due to a complete lack of communication as far as crowds and meeting spots.  Note to self and to anyone else reading… always have your own cell phone on you. Do not just put it in the bag and have your husband carry said bag, you will inevitably get split up and not be able to communicate and then all those episodes of “Without A Trace,” “Criminal Minds,” and “The First 48” will play on a loop in both of your heads and you’ll completely freak out. NOT that it happened to us or anything…..

So now we’re back to reality, and the reality is that we’re moving on Friday!!!!  G and I have been in full on purging mode which is so much fun! We’ve boxed/bagged/binned up the entire upstairs and most of the downstairs. G is TOTALLY on board to revamp some things on the first floor which I’m excited about. Now we’ll just have to find the time to do it. The first thing, because it’s the easiest is the downstairs closet.

Here is the before:There are a few things to note… First of all it is TINY! We cram a LOT in there. The plan is to make better use of the interior space. I’ve had lots of inspiration from Pinterest as well as some of my favorite blogs (I’m talking about you iheartorganizing.blogspot.com) The general plan is to first purge (which G did a FANTASTIC job of this weekend). Then we’re going to take everything out and either paint or wallpaper the interior. I’m going to employ a better system for the hats as well as put some bins on the floor for umbrella’s and shoes. Stay tuned!

This Friday we relocate to our “Summer Rental” down the street. Excited, nervous and a little sad. While packing up the kid’s room I had a full on tearful episode. This was the room that we created FOR my son. I planned, painted and decorated every square inch of it. From the color to the chair rail to the stripes on the walls to the sticker decals. They, clearly, need their own space but it was still sad to see the room both my kids came home from the hospital to call their own, be packed up and ultimately torn down.

Til next time.

2 responses

  1. I had a good chuckle on the Casa de Chaos part 😀 Steal away, it’s a very appropriate title! Are you going to post pics of your summer rental, too?

    • I definitely will. I posted some on facebook but I’ll put them here too. I’ll try to hop over there this week before we move in. Originally we weren’t going to do any “sprucing” but i don’t think I can really go a full 5 months in a place with nothing on the walls etc.
      I’m thinking of just hanging the kids artwork. I thought that would be fun. thoughts?

Leave a Reply

