CLEAN

Now that I’m clean
You know what I mean
I’ve broken my fall
Put an end to it all
I’ve changed my routine
Now I’m clean

 

Ok sure, that song’s about drugs but I do feel that I’ve changed my routine and broken my fall when it comes to organizing, especially in common areas. My little corner of the bedroom is still a mess but it’s hard when you have a bin-of-sweaters-that-you-found-in-the-back-of-your-closet-from-two-years-ago-and-in-the-meantime-bought-a-whole-bunch-of-other-sweaters-therefore-have-no-place-to-put-them, in front of your dresser.

Back to the common areas which I call the first floor… The kitchen counter has been immaculate, everything put away which gives me actual room to prep food. The dining room table has been recently cleared of the lego castle that was there and all the other toys and school papers that made there way and were left there as a sort of halfway house of crap. Our little bar thing which has been commandeered to be a charging station, and camera holder as well as other misc junk actually looks clean. Even the junk drawer has been de-junked.

It feels GOOD! Hopefully that will keep up and hopefully Hubby and I will find a place to live soon!!!!

Leave a Reply

