We’ll always have Paris….

So last night, hubby and I had a date night. It was supposed to be going to see the most romantic movie, (and my favorite movie EVER) Casablanca. However, while I was great at planning the shell of the evening, ie. booked the babysitter, got G on board, figured out timing, where to eat, how I was going to leave my car in Westfield, etc… I seemed to underestimate the ticket situation and waited too long and lo and behold it was sold out in Westfield, but the box office guy told me there were still 6 tickets at Cranford. What I SHOULD have done was ask him to CALL the Cranford box office and put them on hold. What I DID do was call G in a panic and told him to get over to Cranford ASAP and I would meet him there.  G got there, called me and told me that the people in front of him in line got the very.last.tickets.  HRMPH

So instead of cuddling up and having G listen to me whisper every line of….

Sadly I had no Papers of Transport, not even the Victor Laslo could get into this showing...

I had to listen to G add his OWN soundtrack to….

Honestly, it deserved all the praise it got!

I’m not complaining though. Hubby has a way of talking through EVERYTHING, so actually it didn’t bother me because it wasn’t like I was missing any dialogue! LOL The movie was fantastic, and I highly recommend it if you haven’t seen it yet.

On the home front… I went over the plans for the Construction Binder with G. He was on board but it took him a while to wrap his head around it being a physical binder not just an Excel document.

Next step printing and clipping and labeling and 3-hole punching.

Leave a Reply

